Chemistry Faculty

Generating scholarship, leadership and creative thinking.

Adelphi’s chemistry faculty have an international reputation for scholarship, as evidenced by their published research and the many awards and fellowships granted to department members. Click on faculty names for more information about each professor’s research, experience and contact information.


Brian Stockman
Department Chair
Science Building, Room 202
p – 516.877.4139
e –
Blanche T. Crawford
Administrative Assistant
Science Building, Room 201
p – 516.877.4136
e –


Stephen Z. Goldberg

Joseph M. Landesberg

Maria Nagan

Associate Professors

David Parkin

Brian Stockman
Department Chair

Justyna Widera

Melissa A. Van Alstine-Parris

Assistant Professors

Ivan D. Hyatt  


Samantha Kovener

Radhika Kumar

Timothy Sonbuchner

Adjunct Faculty

James Adamski

Lisa de la Bastide

Vasiliki Kanellis

Andrew Lichtman

Robert Lippman

Robert Porter

Mark Schnittman

Edward R. Shenal

Lawrence Silver

Nicholas J. Sisti

Laboratory Staff

Wesley Miller
Laboratory Safety and Waste Management Officer

Professors Emeritus

Sung Moon

Donald T. Opalecky

Stanley Windwer


Apply Now
Request Information